Help me "hallway test" my presentation tool

A place to discuss the implementation and style of computer programs.

Moderators: phlip, Moderators General, Prelates

D-503
Posts: 84
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2012 11:35 pm UTC

Help me "hallway test" my presentation tool

Postby D-503 » Thu Oct 31, 2013 9:13 am UTC

I've been working on a web-app for quickly making slide shows with voice overs.
If any of you have time to take a look and give feedback it would be a big help.
The app is pretty buggy right now, but before I spend a bunch of time refining it I want to get some input to make sure it's going in the right direction.
Here's the link: http://nathanathan.com/ShowAndTell/

I'm not sure if xkcd is the right venue to get feedback like this.
I like that is a relatively small community and is highly technical.
I'd be happy to hear about other venues I could use if you think they'd be a better fit.

User avatar
scarecrovv
It's pronounced 'double u'
Posts: 674
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 4:09 pm UTC
Location: California

Re: Help me "hallway test" my presentation tool

Postby scarecrovv » Fri Nov 01, 2013 4:27 am UTC

It's pretty hard to use without the Help button producing anything helpful. Also, the Add New Card button doesn't seem to do anything.

D-503
Posts: 84
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2012 11:35 pm UTC

Re: Help me "hallway test" my presentation tool

Postby D-503 » Fri Nov 01, 2013 7:26 am UTC

Thanks for trying it out! I'm not sure what's going on with the add card button because it works for me. Can I ask which browser you're using? The help modal has some content but it's slow to load right now (I need to get rid of the dataUrls in it), I'll add a loading message.

User avatar
bluebambue
An der schönen blauen Donau
Posts: 900
Joined: Wed Oct 03, 2007 5:14 am UTC

Re: Help me "hallway test" my presentation tool

Postby bluebambue » Sat Nov 02, 2013 4:16 am UTC

Using Chrome, it didn't go past loading for about 5 minutes at which point I gave up.

D-503
Posts: 84
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2012 11:35 pm UTC

Re: Help me "hallway test" my presentation tool

Postby D-503 » Sat Nov 02, 2013 7:17 am UTC

Sorry, sounds like it was an issue with one of the remotely hosted scripts not loading. I've added the scripts to my repository, so hopefully it will work now if you try again.


Return to “Coding”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests