Djehutynakht wrote:Littered all over the map are tiny black dots/targets? What are they? (do they denote supply centers, and places without the dots are just simply provinces to move in and out of?)
Yup, supply centres. So, every supply center allows you to support a single unit. You are only allowed to disband units when they are retreating (e.g. you can't just say disband A Trieste, it has to be a valid retreat) or if you can no longer support them. As you can't force your own units to retreat this can have some consequences .
There are two different stages per year, Spring and Fall. In Spring, Units get to move. In Fall, Units move, then after retreats, supply center ownership changes hands. You keep a supply center as long as there is no enemy unit in it in Fall. For reference, enemy here refers to all other players, there are no friends in diplomacy . After supply centers have been reassigned, there is a disband/build phase. You can only have as many units as SCs, so if you have more units (e.g. you lost a SC) then you have to disband till units/SC are the same.
If you have more, then you get to build. You can only build on your original 3 SC (4 for Russia) and the SC must be empty and yours. Again, you can build up to the number of SC. If you have more SC then build spots (e.g. you pick up 4 SC in a turn) then the builds are waived until the next winter phase.
If you miss your disbands then I will disband for you in the following order
Unit furthest from home SC, not in a SC
Unit closest to SC, not in a SC
Unit furtest from home SC, in a SC
Unit closest to home SC, in a SC
If you miss your builds, then the builds will be waived.
Just a thought about the account hacking thing - is it against the rules of the game to hack Diemo's account?
Actually, yes, in most games I have played it is illegal to impersonate the Mod. Other players, sure, but not the
can we over-write orders that we have sent with new ones if it's before the time limit, or are our order submissions final? I'd like to submit orders early so I don't forget, but obviously might want to change them later as the result of some negotiations.
You can overwrite as many times as you like. The only rule here is not to send in partial orders. The latest set of orders recieved will be the one used. I will send you a reply to let you know orders are recieved, IF YOU DON'T GET THIS THEN I DON'T HAVE YOUR ORDERS!
On partial orders, if Italy sends in
A Ven - Tri
Fl Rom - Tys
Fl Nap - Ion
and later want to change it to A Ven - Trl, they have to send in a full set again.
A Ven -Trl will be adjudicated as
A Ven - Trl
Fl Rom Hold
Fl Nap Hold
In the event of an order being repeated
e.g. A Ven - Trl
Fl Nap -Ion
A Ven - Tri
the latest order will be taken (e.g. A Ven - Tri)