Phoenix Set
4%
Otter/Duck Set
4%

Total votes: 402

GCM

Fractals, baby! Vote now!

Postby GCM » Thu May 08, 2008 1:12 am UTC

Please let me know if there's anything I've missed so I can totally ignore you! :D Because I can't do anything about it now.
I'm kinda new to this whole thing, so please don't berate me yet. I've gotten these off the web, and most of my though now goes to "they're very pretty". So do vote. Based on that. In fact, I'm not supposed to be even looking at this yet: Teach = "Dammit, Chris, you're not supposed to see this till college! Stop wasting your time on this and do your homework! I want that A, and I'm not going to get it if you don't freakin' study!"
Last edited by GCM on Thu May 08, 2008 12:05 pm UTC, edited 1 time in total.
All warfare is based on heavily-armed robotic commandos.
~Sun Tzu

Notes: My last avatar was "Vote Robot Nixon", so I'm gonna keep a list here. :D

Irrational (?)

Re: Fractals, baby! Vote now!

Postby 3.14159265... » Thu May 08, 2008 1:24 am UTC

I think you should provide pictures.
"The best times in life are the ones when you can genuinely add a "Bwa" to your "ha""- Chris Hastings

Qoppa

Postby Qoppa » Thu May 08, 2008 2:22 am UTC

3.14159265... wrote:I think you should provide pictures.
+1

I don't feel like wikiing everything but the Mandelbrot set.

Code: Select all

_=0,w=-1,(*t)(int,int);a()??<char*p="[gd\
~/d~/\\b\x7F\177l*~/~djal{x}h!\005h";(++w
<033)?(putchar((*t)(w??(p:>,w?_:0XD)),a()
):0;%>O(x,l)??<_='['/7;{return!(x%(_-11))
?x??'l:x^(1+ ++l);}??>main(){t=&O;w=a();}

Irrational (?)

Postby 3.14159265... » Thu May 08, 2008 4:50 am UTC

Koch Snowflake
Sierpiński Triangle
Sierpiński Carpet
Cantor Set
Menger Sponge
Dragon Curve
Romanesco Broccoli
Mandelbrot Set
Peano Curve and Space filling Curve
Levy Flight
Kleinian Group
Julia Set
Lyapunov fractal
T-Square
Brownian Tree
Phoenix Set
Otter
"The best times in life are the ones when you can genuinely add a "Bwa" to your "ha""- Chris Hastings

Silas