scam that apparently people fall for

Things that don't belong anywhere else. (Check first).

Moderators: Moderators General, Prelates, Magistrates

zealo

scam that apparently people fall for

Postby zealo » Thu Feb 05, 2009 12:55 am UTC

first, a week ago i got some survey type call, where they mentioned something about a change in betting laws.

then today i get another call telling me about this http://www.xft-sniper.com/

in short, someone spent 10 mins explaining to an engineering student telling me that money will probably be pretty tight while i'm studying, and that he could help me make $1000 per week.

he then told me how they had 'a system' to always make money betting on horses, by not backing winners, but losers. mathematics says that if there's an average of 20 horses in a race, that the average horse will lose 95% of the time, so backing a horse to lose means you get about 50 to 1 odds inyour favour. this is how bookmakers stay in business, because by accepting bets on the winner they are in effect betting on the loser.

'the system' is a computer programs that 'tracks every single bet made on a race' to determine which horse is most likely to lose, then puts money on it to not win (to someone who is accepting these bets and not noticing the millions of dollars they are losing, i guess). this program has about 90% accuracy.

for some reason, this program requires me to be sitting in front of it while it works, but while i'm sitting there i should make an average of $350 an hour.

but i don't have to take his word for it, i can watch a demo of the program in action if i want.