Could I get a bit of social support on this?

Things that don't belong anywhere else. (Check first).

Moderators: Moderators General, Prelates, Magistrates

Indon

Could I get a bit of social support on this?

Postby Indon » Fri Jul 03, 2009 2:06 am UTC

(This isn't in Dear SB because I didn't really think it serious enough)

So, I just came to a frightening realization.

I've been arguing with people over the internet for ten years.

I wouldn't think much of it, I mean, my other hobby is gaming and I've been doing that for over 10 years, except arguing with people over the internet sounds like an even more pathetic hobby than playing D&D.

And yet I love it so.

Is there something wrong with me, or something? Am I some kind of latent asshole, or what?
So, I like talking. So if you want to talk about something with me, feel free to send me a PM.

My blog, now rarely updated.

sje46

Re: Could I get a bit of social support on this?

Postby sje46 » Fri Jul 03, 2009 2:08 am UTC

Me too.
Umm.
.. .
*support of a fellow jerkface*
General_Norris: Taking pride in your nation is taking pride in the division of humanity.
Pirate.Bondage: Let's get married. Right now.

videogamesizzle

Postby videogamesizzle » Fri Jul 03, 2009 2:09 am UTC

Well, if they deserve it, then give 'em hell.
Look at me still talking when there's SCIENCE to do!
Silvyr wrote:I fucking love cocaine. I wish I could buy it somewhere...

lu6cifer

Postby lu6cifer » Fri Jul 03, 2009 2:54 am UTC

Surely some of those arguments are meaningful discussions?
lu6cifer wrote:"Derive" in place of "differentiate" is even worse.

doogly wrote:I'm partial to "throw some d's on that bitch."

parkaboy
who dwells between the borders of time

Postby parkaboy » Fri Jul 03, 2009 3:11 am UTC

11.5 years here. I started on mIRC when I was 15 and never looked back. I mean, there are a LOT of people who are wrong on the internet and there have been for some time.