Sins of a Solar Empire

Of the Tabletop, and other, lesser varieties.

Moderators: SecondTalon, Moderators General, Prelates

Ruins

Sins of a Solar Empire

Postby Ruins » Thu Feb 07, 2008 3:25 am UTC

Anyone playing it? I just started playing it last night, and it seems to be a very interesting mix of RTS and turned-based strategy like Civ2.

Link: http://www.sinsofasolarempire.com/
Nothing is new, we just forget the old - me after doing my literature review

b.i.o
Green is the loneliest number

Re: Sins of a Solar Empire

Postby b.i.o » Thu Feb 07, 2008 6:13 am UTC

Looks interesting--I'll check it out if they release a public beta or demo or something, or after it comes out and gets real reviews.

RTS's with less micro and more macro always appeal to me.

Jessica
Jessica, you're a ...

Postby Jessica » Thu Feb 07, 2008 7:30 pm UTC

Picked this up last night off of stardock. It's been fun.
doogly wrote:On a scale of Mr Rogers to Fascism, how mean do you think we're being?
Belial wrote:My goal is to be the best brain infection any of you have ever had.

EdgarJPublius
Official Propagandi.... Nifty Poster Guy

Postby EdgarJPublius » Thu Feb 07, 2008 10:52 pm UTC

I've been sort of tangentially aware of it since it was announced. I was never looking forward to it, or looking for anything about it, news of it just kept popping up whenever I was looking for game news. I might buy it when the price drops.
Roosevelt wrote:
I wrote:Does Space Teddy Roosevelt wrestle Space Bears and fight the Space Spanish-American War with his band of Space-volunteers the Space Rough Riders?

Yes.

-still unaware of the origin and meaning of his own user-title

Miles Invictus

Postby Miles Invictus » Fri Feb 08, 2008 2:05 am UTC

I'll probably get it in a week or two. I like real-time strategy, but I also like eating.

Ruins

Postby Ruins » Fri Feb 08, 2008 3:07 am UTC