Battlefield 2142

Of the Tabletop, and other, lesser varieties.

Moderators: SecondTalon, Moderators General, Prelates

Emu*

Battlefield 2142

Postby Emu* » Thu May 29, 2008 2:12 am UTC

I've been playing for about 11 months now, and have built up a reasonable level of skill...

Anyone else here a victim of shoddy EA coding? I'm usually on the 50klicks.com servers.

http://www.2142-stats.com/Emu*+stats.html
Cosmologicon wrote:Emu* implemented a naive east-first strategy and ran it for an hour, producing results that rivaled many sophisticated strategies, visiting 614 cells. For this, Emu* is awarded Best Deterministic Algorithm!

Xaddak

Re: Battlefield 2142

Postby Xaddak » Thu May 29, 2008 3:21 am UTC

I loved this game, but unless I had a full squad of competent people to lead (I can lead squads rather well, same for team leading - it is kind of like a RTS =P I'm just mediocre at the FPS parts), then I would get frustrated and quit within five minutes because we would lose because nobody would co-operate.
Are you on this forum? Do you play EVE? Then join the xkcd channel! In your chat window, click on the speech bubble in the upper right corner. In the window that opens, type in xkcd and hit join.

-X

Teh Russians

Postby Teh Russians » Thu May 29, 2008 3:29 am UTC

Meh... I played for a couple months then reverted to BF2. I don't really like the whole titan thing. The sniper invisibility thingy is pretty cool though. I was also disappointed by the lack of any fast-flying planes or bombing abilities like in BF2.

I still have the game on EA link with the northern strike expansion pack so if anyone wants to buy my account I'll sell it cheap.
Confucius wrote:Sit by the river long enough, and the bodies of your enemies will float by.

benbw

Postby benbw » Sun Jun 01, 2008 3:15 am UTC