Давай поговорим! (Russian practice)

For the discussion of language mechanics, grammar, vocabulary, trends, and other such linguistic topics, in english and other languages.

Moderators: gmalivuk, Moderators General, Prelates

blondezilla27

Давай поговорим! (Russian practice)

Postby blondezilla27 » Sat Dec 22, 2007 5:13 am UTC

Я студентка в Америке и изучаю русский язык уже 3 года. Кто-нибудь хочет ли говорить с мной?

Number3Pencils
The Torment of Existence Weighed against the Horror of Nonbeing

Re: Давай поговорим! (Russian practice)

Postby Number3Pencils » Sun Dec 23, 2007 8:44 am UTC

Я тоже учусь русский язык, но не говорю по-его хорошо. Which is to say, I've completed one semester so far. I don't know if that "по-его" business is anything like correct.
Image
Spoiler:
Image

blondezilla27

Postby blondezilla27 » Sun Dec 23, 2007 7:54 pm UTC

Лучшее сказать, "Я учусь русскому языку, но не говорю хорошо." And don't worry, you can't really do much after one semester--too much grammar.
fluorine uranium carbon potassium

zomgmouse

Postby zomgmouse » Sun Dec 30, 2007 7:05 am UTC

I speak fluent Russian, but unfortunately my G3 isn't equipped with a phonetic Russian keyboard layout, otherwise I'd type all this in Russian. I can try and look for one, though. Funny, searching for one hasn't actually occurred to me before.

By the way, there's only one 'e' in 'Лучше' and it's much simpler saying "Я учу русский язык".

But don't expect me to grammarnazi too much, I'm sometimes quite hopeless with all the cases, and the different conjugations of nouns at each quantity.
"Alf Todd," said Ukridge, soaring to an impressive burst of imagery, "has about as much chance as a one-armed blind man in a dark room trying to shove a pound of melted butter into a wild cat's left ear with a red-hot needle." P.G. Wodehouse

antonfire

Postby antonfire » Sun Dec 30, 2007 8:57 am UTC