Another amusing "A" test

Seen something interesting in the news or on the intertubes? Discuss it here.

Moderators: Zamfir, Hawknc, Moderators General, Prelates

LordHuffnPuff

Another amusing "A" test

Postby LordHuffnPuff » Sun Nov 09, 2008 8:48 pm UTC

http://i35.tinypic.com/5zns7c.png

It's nice to see that some teachers value humour in addition to just learning the concepts.

Intercept

Re: Another amusing "A" test

Postby Intercept » Sun Nov 09, 2008 8:54 pm UTC

If I was a teacher I'd really be torn between a zero and a hundred. I would certainly watch Episode 4 though.
"I've always supported pudding, even when it was politically unpopular to do so."-Bill Nye Video

Princess Marzipan

Postby Princess Marzipan » Sun Nov 09, 2008 9:01 pm UTC

Haaaahahaha. That's so awesome.

Any idea what grade this was?
"It's Saturday night. I've got no date, a two-liter of Shasta, and my all-Rush mixtape. Let's rock!"
"I am just about to be brilliant!"
General_Norris, on feminism, wrote:If you lose your six Pokémon, you lost.

Woxor

Postby Woxor » Sun Nov 09, 2008 9:29 pm UTC

I was once grading a problem where you had to maximize the area in which to fence your goats (no, not as in swordfighting), given a length of fence and something about the geometry. A student drew an elephant and said that an elephant was attracted by some flowers and destroyed the fence to reach them, rendering the problem pointless. I marked it wrong since the goats would have already eaten the flowers. Never heard back about that one; I guess they agreed with my reasoning.

LordHuffnPuff

Postby LordHuffnPuff » Sun Nov 09, 2008 9:50 pm UTC